top of page
Search

How’s your marriage separation experience? What have you learned? Do you wish for another marriage?


Let’s listen in from our friends Anie and Claire from their marriage break-up experiences and thoughts.

Claire: I assessed myself… I felt like this, is it! Just move forward and pick up the pieces and everything. How can I serve my kids if I’m not well?

Marriage is a work in progress and communication plays a significant role in the process.

Have some reservations for yourself and internalize… am I worth to deserve all these?

Having to go through these challenges, I rely on my faith in God. That’s one core strength I have and I owe this to Him which is why the coping is fast to bounced back emotionally.

To all the women having a similar situation, better to assess and try to patch things up, re-evaluate, if there’s a thing to fight on…continue. If it becomes unhealthy- don’t hold onto that. Decide as early as you can and ask for guidance from God.

Annie: The reason for the breakup is not just one thing, there’s a lot. I can’t take it anymore.

People staying in a marriage even if the person is being battered and abused. You cannot wrap your head on why the women still with these guys and we cannot blame them. Maybe they’re thinking about the kid or she’s very dependent on the husband.

Have some respect for yourself. You don’t know the person you are, because you’re giving it all. Make sure you have something left for yourself.

If something is taken away from you, you no longer have that purpose anymore.

Life is what we make it. If you wanna stay and save the marriage no matter what, your choice. If you wanna get out of it because it’s toxic for everybody not just for yourself including the kids. Then what’s the point of staying together?

There are marriages going through a similar situation but they’re still together. That’s their decision.

Anie and Claire, thank you for your precious time and for sharing your thoughts and experiences on this matter. All the best to the second round and there will always be one out there prepared for you both! xoxo

If you want to share your beautiful story and help inspire others, please connect with me on:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Dizynurlyfmanifesto

Thank you for the love and support.

Cheers!

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page